POWRI Doesn’t Disappoint!

With a packed house, the POWRi Series did not disappoint. With over 150 cars in all six divisions, it was an exciting night of racing.
In the POWRi Midgets feature, Brady Bacon took the win, with Tyler Thomas in second and Thomas Meseraull coming in third.
In the POWRi Micro Sprints, Dereck King finished first with Cale Thomas in second. Central Illinois was very well represented in the top ten with Nic Harris from Atlanta coming in fourth, Max Pozsgai from Lincoln in fifth, and Jeremy Camp from Blue Mound in sixth.
Gene Reed finished first in the UMP Street Stock feature. Marty Sullivan took first in the UMP Amatuer Hornet feature and Jeff Graham won his first ever UMP Modified feature tonight at Macon Speedway.
Next weekend Macon Speedway will host the “Raminator”, sponsored by Bob Brady Auto Mall on Saturday and NASCAR Stars will be here on Memorial Day, Monday May 27. Don’t miss it!
Feature results:
POWRi Midgets
1. Brady Bacon
2. Tyler Thomas
3. Thomas Meseraull
4. Bryan Clauson
5. Zach Daum
6. Jake Blackhurst
7. Andrew Felker
8. Colten Cottle
9. Tyler Robbins
10. Justin Peck
POWRi Micros
1. Dereck King
2. Cale Thomas
3. Aaron Andruskevitch
4. Nic Harris
5. Max Pozsgai
6. Jeremy Camp
7. Nathan Benson
8. Jake Neuman
9.Devni Feger
10. Jason Harms
UMP Modifieds
1. Jeff Graham
2. Cory Daugherty
3. Joe Strawkas
4. Nick Macklin
5. Danny Smith
UMP Street Stock
1. Gene Reed
2. George Ewing
3 Greg Osman
4. Brian Dasenbrock
5. Thmas Riech
UMP Amatuer Hornet
1. Marty Sullivan
2. Kyle Maxwell
3. Mike McChristy
4. Austin Harbin
5. William Deavers
UMP Hornet
1. Jeremy Reed
2. Adam Webb
3. Fred Reed. Jr.
4. Billy Justice
5. Jared Matherly

Permanent link to this article: http://www.maconracing.com/2013/05/powri-doesnt-disappoint/