Racing recap from August 17th action!

Macon Speedway

(Macon, IL) The Dana Godfrey Memorial and Billingsley Towing, made for an exciting night of racing.



POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series completed the 30 lap-event with awesome slide jobs.  Chris Bell taking the checker flag Zach Daum followed to finish second, Jerry Coon Jr., raced hard to a third place finish, Garett Aitken and Brad Kuhn rounded out the top five. Midgets Race Cars at Macon Speedway is becoming a premier series.


POWRi Speedway Motor 600cc Outlaw Micro Series at Macon is very exciting to watch. Cale Thomas, took the checker Aaron Audruskevitvch finished second, Nathan Benson, Andrew Peters and Jeremy camp rounded out the top five.



The Billingsley Towing Modified feature event was full of excitement throughout 25- lap event. TD Burger took first and was also very strong as he led from green to checker, Clark Robertson finished second, Danny Smith fought hard for third place, Joe Strawkas and Nick Macklin rounding out the top five.


Street Stock feature, Bobby Beiler was able to hold off Gene Read to take the checkered flag, Kevin Crowder, Brain Dasenbrock and Terry Reed round out the top five.


Outlaw Hornet driver Jeremy Reed claimed first place, Adam Webb, Elden Hemken, Fred Reed Jr. and Billy Justice rounded out the top five.


Kyle Maxwell was impressive as he won the Stock Hornet feature he was followed by Brain Svoboda, Garth Luka, Tharin Reno, and Mike McChristy.


Macon Speedway will prepare for the Shrine 50. The Shriners will give away 12 Bicycles. Racing that night will be the Late Models, Billingsley Towing Modifieds, Sportsman, Street Stocks, Outlaw Hornets and Stock Hornets. For more information go to

Permanent link to this article: