Little holds off Sheppard for Big Ten Series late model win in Macon Speedway opener

MACON – Ryan Little had more than a pain in the neck, but he held on to win the Midwest Big Ten Series late model victory at Macon Speedway Saturday. Little, of Pleasant Plains, held off Steve Sheppard Jr., for the win after Little suffered an injury the previous night.
“I almost didn’t come because I hurt my neck last night in Jacksonville,’’ Little said.
Sheppard, of New Berlin, won the first Big Ten race in Jacksonville Friday and nearly stole the victory when Little bobbled late in the 30-lap feature event. Matt Taylor of Springfield finished third.
Cory Daugherty of Blue Mound took the win in the Billingsley Towing Modifieds. Jeremy Nichols of Shelbyville finished first in the Sportsman race.
Greg Osman of Macon grabbed the win in the Street Stock class. Jeremy Reed of Decatur claimed the win in Outlaw Hornets. Garrett Lewis of Decatur won Stock Hornets, and Ethan Schnapp of Springfield won the first B-mod race.
UMP Late Models: 1-Ryan Little (Springfield), 2-Steve Sheppard, Jr.( New Berlin), 3-Matt Taylor (Springfield), 4-Greg Kimmons (Pleasant Plains), 5-Jake Little (Pleasant Plains), 6-Roger Brickler (Springfield), 7-John Beck (Springfield), 8-Kenny Van Dorn (New Berlin), 9-Jeff Beyers (Pana), 10-Joseph Hughes (Pleasant Plains)
UMP Modifieds: 1-Cory Daugherty (Blue Mound), 2-Ethan Schnapp (Springfield), 3-Guy Taylor (Springfield), 4-Steve Ewing (Decatur), 5-Danny Smith (Argenta), 6-Clark Robertson (Shelbyville), 7-Jeff Ray (Springfield), 8-Jeff Graham (Stonington), 9-Russ Coultas (Bluffs), 10-Jeremy Nichols (Shelbyville)
UMP Sportsman: 1-Jeremy Nichols (Shelbyville), 2-Nick Macklin (Argenta), 3-Jim Farley III (Springfield), 4-Zach Rhodes (Taylorville), 5-Tom Graham (Stonington), 6-Bob Sidener (Springfield), 7-Tim Bedinger (Taylorville), 8-Dennis Vandermeersch (Springfield), 9-Doug Nevill, 10-Scott Landers (Taylorville)
UMP Street Stocks: 1-Greg Osman (Macon), 2-Kyle Waters (Oreana), 3-Gene Reed (Blue Mound), 4-Bobby Beiler (Blue Mound), 5-Terry Reed (Decatur), 6-Darrell Dick (Bloomington), 7-Brian Dasenbrock (Decatur), 8-Luke Force (Decatur), 9-Jeremiah Hoadley (Forsyth), 10-Bobby Eskew (Lake Fork)
UMP B-Mod: 1-Ethan Schnapp (Springfield), 2-Josh Robb (Blue Mound), 3-Terry Reed (Decatur), 4-Nick Justice (Harristown)
UMP Outlaw Hornets: 1-Jeremy Reed (Decatur), 2-Dillon Justice (Harristown), 3-Jared Matherly (Decatur), 4-John Bright, Jr. (Decatur), 5-Michael Gossett (Decatur), 6-Thad Gee (Bloomington), 7-Tharen Reno (Springfield), 8-Steven Stine (Stonington) 9-Mike Eskew (Williamsville), 10-Vernon Carlow (Springfield)
UMP Stock Hornets: 1-Garrett Lewis (Decatur), 2-Mike McChristy (Mt. Zion), 3-Marty Sullivan (Decatur), 4-Dean Holt (Mt. Zion), 5-Kenneth Reed (Decatur), 6-Quintin Tippitt, 7-Josh Bright (Decatur), 8-Pat Arthur, 9-Matthew Reed (Blue Mound), 10-Garth Luka (Blue Mound)

Permanent link to this article: