Beiler wins Midwest Big Ten Series street stocks on Bud Light Ladies Night

Bud Light


MACON – Bobby Beiler finally got the timing right in the Midwest Big Ten Series street stocks feature Saturday at Macon Speedway during Bud Light Ladies Night.

Beiler, of Blue Mound, rolled to the win and grabbed the $500 first-place prize in the second race of the 10-event street stocks campaign. Nevertheless, it was something else that made it the most special night for Beiler.

“This win is for my dad,’’ Beiler said. “He lives an hour from here. Whenever he’s been here, I’d never won.’’

In a pair of Billingsley Towing modified features, Curt Rhodes of Taylorville took the victory in the feature from the rained out program last weekend. Later in the night, David Crawley Jr., of Decatur,  grabbed the win in the regularly scheduled modified feature race.

In other action, Doug Nevill scored the victory in the sportsman division. Jeremy Reed rolled to the win in outlaw hornets. Derek Peters charged to the checkered flag in stock hornets. Terry Reed of Decatur won the B-mod feature.

Jenny Kramer won the Bud Light Ladies Night race while representing Rocco’s on Bud Light Ladies Night. Austin Moore took the victory in the high school hornets division.

On May 10, Teacher’s Appreciation Night, presented by The Teacher’s Lounge, will feature Big Ten Series late models. Billingsley Towing modifieds, street stocks and sportsman will also race while outlaw hornets and stock hornets run double features to make up for a rainout on April 26.

Mother Dear and Crazy Chics in Cars will also fill out the program.



MODIFIED (1) – 1. Curt Rhodes (Taylorville), 2. Guy Taylor (Springfield), 3. Ethan Schnapp (Springfield), 4. Randy Spaugh (Decatur), 5, Zack Bunning (Decatur), 6. Joe Strawkas (Buffalo), 7. Clark Robertson (Shelbyville), 8. Jeremy Nichols (Shelbyville), 9. Rick Hamilton (Decatur), 10. Danny Smith (Argenta), 11. Troy Dodson (Cerro Gordo), 12. Cory Daugherty (Blue Mound), 13. Randy Huffman (Maroa), 14. Alan Crowder (Eiwin).

MODIFIED (2) – 1. David Crawley Jr (Decatur), 2. Danny Smith (Argenta), 3. Guy Taylor (Springfield), 4. Ethan Schnapp (Springfield), 5. Jeff Ray, 6. Curt Rhodes (Langleyville), 7. Dave Eckel (Lovington ), 8. Joe Stawkas (Buffalo), 9. Jeff Graham (Stonington), 10. Troy Dodson (Cerro Gordo), 11. Randy Spaugh (Decatur), 12, Clark Robertson (Shelbyville), 13. Larry Bunning (Decatur), 14. Rick Hamilton (Decatur), 15. Jeremy Nichols (Shelbyville).

BIG TEN STREET STOCK – 1. Bobby Beiler (Blue Mound), 2. Gene Reed (Blue Mound), 3. Terry Reed (Decatur), 4. Thomas Riech (Springfield), 5. Kyle Waters (Oreana), 6. Jeremiah Hoadley, 7. Zach Perryman (Decatur), 8. Luke Force (Argenta), 10. Brian Dasenbrock (Decatur), 11. Roy MaGee II (Springfield), 12. Steve Ewing (Decatur), 13. Josh Smith (Clinton), 14. Ronnie Burns (Cerro Gordo), 15. Lance Johnson (Kenney), 16. Dave Foster (Lovington ) 17. Danny Smith (Argenta).

SPORTSMAN – 1. Doug Nevill, 2. Nick Macklin (Argenta), 3. Tim Bedinger (Taylorville), 4. Nick Justice (Harristown), 5. Scott Landers (Taylorville), 6. Zach Rhodes , 7. Jeremy Nichols (Shelbyville), 8. Tom Graham (Stonington), 9. Bob Sidener (Springfield).

OUTLAW HORNET –  1. Jeremy Reed (Decatur), 2. Brian Deavers (Bloomington ), 3. Dillon Justice (Harristown), 4. Michael Gossett (Decatur), 5. Cook Crawford (Lincoln), 6. Jerad Matherly (Decatur), 7. John Bright Jr (Decatur), 8. Steven Stine (Stonington), 9. Victor Overlin, 10. Todd Rush (Pawnee), 11. Thad Gee (Bloomington, 12. Tyler Overlin.

STOCK HORNET – 1. Derek Peters (Pana), 2. Joseph McChristy (Mt. Zion), 3. Marty Sullivan (Decatur), 4. Paul Peters, 5. William Deavers (Bloomington ), 6. Pat Arthur, 7. Dean Holt (Mt. Zion), 8. Brian Rush (Taylorville), 9. Bruce Bollard (Macon), 10. Tyler Overlin, 11. Mike McChristy (Mt. Zion), 12. Garth Luka (Blue Mound), 13. Benjamin McChristy (Mt. Zion), 14. Victor Overlin  Jr., 15. Corey Zowger.

B-MOD – 1. Terry Reed (Decatur), 2. Josh Robb (Blue Mound), 3. Ethan Schnapp (Springfield).



Permanent link to this article: