Five ministers scheduled to race in B.G. Nevitt Memorial Faster Pastor Race Saturday

MACON – Get ready to cheer for the Faster Pastor during the B.G. Nevitt Memorial Faster Pastor Race at Macon Speedway Saturday. The race was renamed in the honor of Nevitt, the popular minister and a leading member of the community who is the defending champion of the race. He passed away later last summer.

Ministers scheduled to compete in this year’s race are:

Rev. Rick Spangler, gtChurch, Decatur

Rev. Shane Whitaker, Maranatha Assembly of God, Decatur

Rev. J.J. Hairston, Galilee Baptist Church, Decatur

Rev. Ryan Baker, First Christian Church, Moweaqua

Rev. Rod Hite, Destiny Fellowship, Moweaqua

Good luck to each driver. May he be the Faster Pastor in the memory of B.G., who knew his way around this track. Cheering sections are encouraged, so churches of competing drivers should be ready to make some noise.

Permanent link to this article: