Schrader wins Oldani Memorial for UMP modifieds at DuQuoin Mile Sunday

Du QUOIN, Ill. — Ken Schrader jumped to the lead on the seventh lap and held off a hard-charging Joe Walsh for the victory in the Bill Oldani Memorial for UMP Modifieds at the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds Monday. Schrader, who started outside front row, took the lead after Walsh spun in turn three.

The polesitter, Walsh charged from the back of the pack to force his way back into second place at the checkered flag. Schrader pocketed $2,000 for the win while Walsh took home $800.

Jonathan Rowan was third with Curt Rhodes fourth and Jeff Parker fifth.


UMP Modifieds

DuQuoin Mile

1. Ken Schrader (Fenton, Mo.), 2. Joe Walsh (Fenton, Mo.), 3. Jonathan Rowan (Jackson, Tenn.), 4. Curt Rhodes (Taylorville, Ill.), 5. Jeff Parker (Marion, Ill.), 6. Jesse Snyder (Robinson), 7. David Shain (Humboldt, Ill.), 8. Joe Geisler (St. Mary, Mo.), 9. Charles Baker, Labelle, Mo.), 10. Steve Adams (Humboldt, Ill.), 11. Jeff Hall (Charleston, Mo.), 12. Rick Pauley (Sumner, Ill.), 13. Rick Weitekamp (Springfield, Ill.), 14. Danny Sissom (Cape Girardeau, Mo.), 15. Josh Sissom (Cape Girardeau, Mo.), 16. Mike Jones (Marissa, Ill.), 17. Nick Macklin (Oakley, Ill.)


Permanent link to this article: