Night #4/Big Ten Preview + Standings Rundown

Teachers Receive Free Admission This Saturday Night At Macon Speedway
Opening Weekend For Big 10 Supers And Pros

Teacher's Lounge Night 2015                This coming Saturday, May 9 is Teacher Appreciation Night at Macon Speedway.  The event, presented by Teacher’s Lounge, will allow teachers with proper identification free admission to the races.  In addition, a big night of racing is planned as the Big Ten Super Late Models will race with the Big Ten Pro Late Models in a feature event that will pay $1,200 to win and $125 to start.  A $100 bonus is also on the line to the highest finishing Pro Late Model competitor.

This weekend does mark all the opening events for the much anticipated Big Ten Series schedules in Super Late Model and Pro Late Model competition.  For the Super Late Models, they are scheduled to race on Friday night at Jacksonville and Saturday at Macon.  The Pro Late Models will open this weekend at Lincoln on Friday and run with the Supers on Saturday at Macon in a combined event.  That event will have Supers and Pros on LM 20 or LM 40 tires on the front and LM 40 tires on both rears.

One Pro Late Model competitor looking to turn some heads is former Macon Speedway Late Model champion, Steve Sheppard, Jr.  Sheppard will be running a crate Late Model and feels that the Pros can compete with the Supers at Macon.

In addition to separate point distribution for Pros and Supers in the Big Ten Standings, the Macon event will also distribute separate points for track purposes and UMP points for the two classes.

At the end of the season, the champion in the Super class takes home $1,500 from the $4,000 points fund.  In the Pros, the champion will take home $1,000 from the $3,000 point fund.  The best eight finishes out of the ten events will be used to formulate the driver points.

The Billingsley Towing Modifieds, B-Mods, Street Stocks, and Hornets will also be in action.  The pit gate will open at 4:00, grandstands at 5:00, hotlaps at 6:00, and racing at 7:00.

Grandstand admission for Saturday’s events is $15 for adults and children 11 and under are free.

For more information, follow Macon Speedway online (, Facebook ( and Twitter (@maconspeedway). It’s easy to join the text service. Fans can text MSFANS to 74574 to receive all fan info. Drivers may text MSDRIVERS to 74574 for driver updates. Message and data rates apply. Updates are also available by calling Macon Speedway at 217-764-3000. Macon Speedway is located nine miles south of Decatur on U.S. 51, then 0.6 miles west on Andrews Street and south to 205 N. Wiles.


Billingsley Towing UMP Modified (Top 10)
1)Rodney Standerfer-Germantown, IL 166 2)Jeff Graham-Stonington, IL 148 3)TD Burger-Saunemin, IL 142 4)Joe Strawkas-Buffalo, IL 128 5)Rick Hamilton-Decatur, IL 124 6)Randy Spaugh-Decatur, IL 120 7)Clark Robertson-Shelbyville, IL 118 8)David Crawley, Jr.-Decatur, IL 114 8)Zach Rhodes-Taylorville, IL 114 10)Ethan Schnapp-Springfield, IL 84

UMP Pro Late Model (Top 10)
1)Tommy Sheppard, Jr.-Berlin, IL 118 2)Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 112 3)Braden Johnson-Stonington, IL 104 4)Victor Overlin-Decatur, IL 98 5)Kevin Crowder-Argenta, IL 92 6)Matt Taylor-Springfield, IL 68 7)Myles Moos-Lincoln, IL 60 8)Guy Taylor-Springfield, IL 54 9)Dakota Ewing-Decatur, IL 52 10)Steve Ewing-Decatur, IL 46

UMP B-Mod (Top 10)
1)Wade Glover-Brighton, IL 114 2)Thomas Riech-Springfield, IL 98 3)Eric Brackett-Brighton, IL 92 4)James Farley, III-Springfield, IL 88 5)Chris Bolyard-Girard, IL 60 6)Justin Durbin-Mulberry Grove, IL 58 7)Jim Lafferty-Carlinville, IL 56 8)Steve Phillips-Neoga, IL 52 8)Ryan Timmons-Centralia, IL 52 10)Roy MaGee, II-Springfield, IL 50

UMP Sportsman (Top 5)
1)Timmy Dick-Monticello, IL 60 2)Jeremy Nichols-Shelbyville, IL 58 3)Doug Nevill-Springfield, IL 56 4)Danny Smith-Argenta, IL 54 5)Tom Graham-Stonington, IL 52

UMP Street Stock (Top 10)
1)Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 120 2)Terry Reed-Decatur, IL 116 3)Brian Dasenbrock-Decatur, IL 110 4)Kyle Waters-Oreana, IL 106 5)Greg Osman-Macon, IL 102 6)Luke Force-Argenta, IL 98 7)Ben Medaris-Decatur, IL 90 8)Toby Kreher-Lovington, IL 86 9)Nick Justice-Harristown, IL 78 10)Jeffery Reed, Jr.-Blue Mound, IL 78 10)Tharen Reno-Springfield, IL 78

UMP Hornet (Top 10)
1)Adam Webb-Decatur, IL 118 2)John Bright, Jr.-Decatur, IL 110 3)Thad Gee-Bloomington, IL 108 4)Garrett Lewis-Decatur, IL 106 5)Michael Gossett-Decatur, Il 96 5)Steven Stine-Stonington, IL 96 7)Matthew Reed-Blue Mound, IL 86 8)Matthew Cottrill-Riverton, IL 84 9)Matt Boggs-Unknown, IL 80 10)Gary Tooker-Mahomet, IL 78

Permanent link to this article: