Big Ten Street Stocks To Visit On Ladies Night

                Big Ten Street Stock Series drivers are amped up for their fourth event of the 2015-season, this coming Saturday, June 20 at Macon Speedway.  In addition to the Street Stock special, the night will feature 1/2 price admission for ladies, courtesy of Bud Light, while hot dogs will be just $1 in the concession stand for Three Dog Night.  A total of five classes will race on the 1/5-mile speedplant.

Decatur, IL driver Terry Reed currently leads the Big Ten Street Stock Standings, taking consistent runner-up finishes of 2nd at Macon on April 18 and May 2.  Reed also brought home a top ten at Jacksonville to help him to a four point edge over Macon, IL’s Greg Osman and Decatur, IL’s Brian Dasenbrock.  Bobby Beiler has won the two Macon events but had a rough night at Jacksonville, dropping him to fifth in the standings.  A total of 35 drivers have raced on the tour over the first three events of the season.

The Pro Late Models, which have put on some great shows so far this season at Macon, are also in action Saturday.  After having just six cars for the season opener, the car count has grown to nearly 20 in each of the last two appearances with plenty of excitement for fans.  Tommy Sheppard, Jr., of Berlin, IL leads by 20 points over Bobby Beiler of Blue Mound, IL.  Braden Johnson, Guy Taylor, and Kevin Crowder are among the top five point contenders.

The two most recent feature winners at Macon Speedway are also the top two in the current Billingsley Towing Modified points.  Leading the standings is Stonington, IL driver Jeff Graham, who picked up his first feature win of the season on June 6.  This past Saturday, Rodney Standerfer, from Germantown, IL, took his first feature win of the season and closed Graham’s point lead down to twelve.  Clark Robertson, Randy Spaugh, and Joe Strawkas are within striking distance in the championship chase.

Decatur, IL driver Jeremy Reed broke the string of success held by Adam Webb, to claim the feature win this past Saturday night.  Webb holds a ten point lead over John Bright, Jr. in the standings.  Brad Rexroad, Michael Gossett, and Steven Stine find themselves in a pretty big points hole but a long season is still ahead.

The Beach House Micros will be making their third appearance of the 2015-campaign at Mighty Macon Speedway.  Blue Mound, IL’s Jeremy Camp claimed the victory over a small field of competitors on May 2.  On May 25, the division was back at it and Sherman, IL wheelman Evan Weyant raced to the victory against 22 other talented racers.  It was a huge improvement in car count and racing as the Micros put on a great show.

The Saturday, June 20 program will feature racing in the Big Ten Street Stocks, Pro Late Models, Billingsley Towing Modifieds, Hornets, and Beach House Micros.  In honor of Three Dog Night, the concession stand will be selling $1 hotdogs and University Dogs will present a hotdog eating contest at intermission.

Pit gates will open at 4:00, grandstands at 5:00, hotlaps begin at 6:00 when the pill draw ends, and racing will begin at 7:00.  Admission prices are $12 for adults but ladies will get in for $6 in honor of Bud Light Ladies night.  Children 11 and under are free.

For more information, follow Macon Speedway online at, on Facebook ( and Twitter (@maconspeedway). It’s easy to join the Macon Speedway text service. Fans can text MSFANS to 74574 to receive fan information. Drivers text MSDRIVERS to 74574 to receive driver information. Message and date rates apply. Updates are also available by calling Macon Speedway at 217-764-3000.

Macon Speedway is located nine miles south of Decatur on U.S. 51, then 0.6 miles west on Andrews Street and south to 205 N. Wiles. Macon Speedway hosts racing every Saturday night, plus many weeknight specials.


Big Ten Street Stock Standings (Top 10)
1)Terry Reed-Decatur, IL 160 2)Greg Osman-Macon, IL 156 3)Brian Dasenbrock-Decatur, IL 156 4)Kyle Waters-Oreana, IL 146 5)Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 138 6)Luke Force-Argenta, IL 134 7)Jason Scrimpsher-Decatur, IL 94 8)Ben Medaris-Decatur, IL 90 9)Toby Kreher-Lovington, IL 86 10)Jeffery Reed, Jr.-Blue Mound, IL 78

Billingsley Towing UMP Modifieds (Top 10)
1)Jeff Graham-Stonington, IL 342 2)Rodney Standerfer-Germantown, IL 330 3)Clark Robertson-Shelbyville, IL 314 4)Randy Spaugh-Decatur, IL 290 5)Joe Strawkas-Buffalo, IL 288 6)Rick Hamilton-Decatur, IL 278  7)Curt Rhodes-Decatur, IL 240 8)David Crawley, Jr.-Decatur, IL 230  9)Ethan Schnapp-Springfield, IL 222 10)TD Burger-Saunemin, IL 198

UMP Pro Late Models (Top 10)
1)Tommy Sheppard, Jr.-Berlin, IL 214 2) Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 194 3)Braden Johnson-Stonington, IL 184 4)Guy Taylor-Springfield, IL 174 5)Kevin Crowder-Argenta, IL 170 6)Victor Overlin-Decatur, IL 162 7)Dakota Ewing-Decatur, IL 150 8)Matt Beadles-Clinton, IL 142 9)Myles Moos-Lincoln, IL 118 10)Shawn Ziemer-Boody, IL 112

UMP B-Mods (Top 10)
1)James Farley, III-Springfield, IL 204 2)Thomas Riech-Springfield, IL 198 3)Wade Glover-Brighton, IL 172 4)Ryan Timmons-Centralia, IL 156 5)Tim Bedinger-Taylorville, Il 154 6)Eric Brackett-Brighton, IL 142 7)Dave Eckel-Lovington, IL 142 8)Roy MaGee, II-Springfield, IL 134 9)Steve Phillips-Neoga, IL 112 10)Chris Bolyard-Girard, IL 60

UMP Street Stocks (Top 10)
1)Terry Reed-Decatur, Il 332 2)Kyle Waters-Oreana, IL 316 3)Brian Dasenbrock-Decatur, IL 316 4)Greg Osman-Macon, IL 272  5)Jason Scrimpsher-Decatur, IL 268 6)Jeffery Reed, Jr.-Blue Mound, IL 238 7)Nick Justice-Harristown, IL 228 8)Bobby Beiler-Blue Mound, IL 226  9)Tharen Reno-Springfield, IL 214  10)Toby Kreher-Lovington, IL 156

UMP Sportsman (Top 10)
1)Timmy Dick-Monticello, IL 120 2)Jeremy Nichols-Shelbyville, IL 116 5)Tom Graham-Stonington, IL 104 4)Tim Bedinger-Taylorville, IL 104 5)Ty Nation-Taylorville, IL 94 6)Phil Moreland-Assumption, IL 94 7)Doug Nevill-Springfield, IL 56 8)Dennis Vandermeersch-Springfield, IL 56 9)Danny Smith-Argenta, IL 54 10)Dave Eckel-Lovington, IL 48

UMP Hornets (Top 10)
1)Adam Webb-Decatur, IL 340 2)John Bright, Jr.-Decatur, IL 330 3)Brad Rexroad-Hammond, IL 240 4)Michael Gossett-Decatur, IL 234 5)Steven Stine-Stonington, IL 234 6)Thad Gee-Bloomington, IL 232 7)Matthew Reed-Blue Mound, IL 216 8)Austin Wickline-Harristown, IL 212 9)Mike McChristy-Mt. Zion, IL 180 10)Jeremy Reed-Decatur, Il 178


Permanent link to this article: