2016news_4-26Special From…

Macon Speedway Event Set For Saturday Night

WAYCROSS, GA (April 28, 2016) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will wrap up the month of April by visiting the Midwest for two thrilling events. The action will kick off on Friday, April 29th at Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, IL. On Saturday, April 30th, the Series will return to Macon Speedway in Macon, IL.

The 3rd Annual St. Louis U-Pic-A-Part 100 at Macon Speedway will cap off the weekend on Saturday, April 30th. The highly anticipated event at the 1/5-mile bullring will include a complete program of: Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and the 100-lap, $12,000-to-win main event. In 2015, Jimmy Owens went to victory lane over Jason Feger, Devin Moran, Shannon Babb, and Ryan Unzicker. The Open Wheel Modifieds and B-Modifieds will also be in competition. For tickets and more information, visit: will offer a “LIVE” Pay-Per-View Broadcast of the events at Macon Speedway, providing multi-camera coverage of all the racing action as it happens LIVE, including driver interviews, instant replays and more! To learn more about the LIVE PPV broadcast and how to order it, visit:

Defending champion, Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Georgia leads two-time champion, Scott Bloomquist in the current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series standings. Jared Landers is third, followed by Darrell Lanigan. Brandon Sheppard completes the top five in series standings. Sixth through eleventh are: Tim McCreadie, Jimmy Owens, Earl Pearson Jr., Dennis Erb Jr., Don O’Neal, and Steve Francis. Colton Flinner leads the Lucas Oil Products Rookie of the Year – Presented by Hot Rod Processing.

Track Information:

Macon Speedway

Phone Number 217-764-3000

Track Promoter: Bob Sargent

Location: 205 North Wiles, Macon, IL 62544


Tire Rule for Macon Speedway – April 30th:
Left Rear/Fronts – Hoosier 1320, LM20, 1640, LM40
Right Rear – Hoosier 02, LM20, 06, LM40

Macon Speedway April 30th Event Purse:

$12,000-to-win: 1. $12,000, 2. $5,500, 3. $3,500, 4. $2,750, 5. $2,250, 6. $1,800, 7. $1,500, 8. $1,300, 9. $1,200, 10. $1,100, 11. $1,075, 12. $1,050, 13. $1,025, 14. $1,000, 15. $1,000, 16. $1,000, 17. $1,000, 17. $1,000, 19. $1,000, 20. $1,000, 21. $1,000, 22. $1,000, 23. $1,000, 24. $1,000

For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2016 tour schedule, driver information, and more visit the official website at:

Permanent link to this article: